Oppressor plays the oppressed

Be it your body,

Have your right to say.

Express your oppressions

And will them to hear you.

 

Your fight is not over, true

This is a battle that intersects.

Our pain and our struggle is not a competition,

So please don’t speak on behalf of me.

 

Don’t take ownership of my oppressions,

That is a power of my own.

And I will support you in yours,

Be it your own.

 

I am not saying I do not hear you

You have a voice

I am just curious of what you’re really trying to say

Leave a Reply

